Why am I testing this?

I wanted to see what Micro.blog was like, so I created an account and this is my first post.

So far, it seems quite clean and simple and yet, beneath the surface, there appears to be quite a lot of power to integrate with other blogging platforms, such as

  • Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • Medium

I haven’t connected to LinkedIn (not just yet) until I get a feel for how this works as I’m extremely protective of my feed and don’t want dilute or polute my network.

I notice that Facebook and Instagram aren’t included and I wonder if that is down to technical constraints or philosophical choices on behalf of Micro.blog’s creators.

Still, I’m not sure how they intend to unseat either Medium at the content end or Wordpress at the design end of the blogosphere.

Time will no doubt tell…